Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
July 10, 2022 5:00PM • Concert Chamber, Auckland Town Hall

New Zealand Chamber Soloists | Serious Delights


Katherine Austin | piano
Lara Hall | violin
James Tennant | cello

Rebecca Clarke | Piano Trio in Eb minor
Bright Sheng | Piano Trio in 4 Movements
Janet Jennings | ‘Persephone in the Underworld’ (World Premiere)
Babajanian | Trio in F# minor

A glorious programme of delightful works with a serious undertone. The highlight will be the world premiere of a brand-new composition by Janet Jennings, Persephone in the Underworld.

This is the third piece commissioned by New Zealand Chamber Soloists, celebrating New Zealand women composers as seven of them compose a seven-minute piano trio which is premiered at Auckland Town Hall.

Start time

July 10, 2022 5:00PM


Concert Chamber, Auckland Town Hall